webinar register page

High-Level Discussion on Beneficial Ownership Transparency in Africa
8:00 Washington | 12:00 Abidjan | 14.00 Johannesburg | 15:00 Nairobi

During Open Gov Week, Open Government Partnership (OGP) and the Extractives Industries Transparency Initiative (EITI) will convene leaders from government, civil society, public and private sectors for a high-level engagement on advancing beneficial ownership transparency in Africa. These leaders will share best practice guidance on instituting beneficial ownership reform infrastructure to enhance its effectiveness and impact and ultimately mitigate corruption and mismanagement in the natural resource sector and beyond, as well as supporting governments in adapting to new challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic.

This is being held as a part of Open Gov Week 2021. For information on other events and activities, please visit: https://www.opengovweek.org/

May 19, 2021 08:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register