Meeting Register Page

OGP Strategy Community Conversation: Session 1
OGP is calling on its community of reformers to step up and actively participate in developing a new strategy of OGP for 2023-2028. A new strategy that invests our energy, experience and talents into the places that matter the most, and into the areas that provide the most support for all those bravely pursuing work in pursuit of OGP’s mission to promote transparent, participatory, inclusive and accountable governance. Learn more about OGP’s new strategy here: https://www.opengovpartnership.org/creating-ogps-future-together/

Join us during one of three virtual community engagement sessions to kick off the consultation stage of OGP’s new strategy:

This session:
+ Tuesday, May 24 at 12:00 Singapore / 13:00 KST / 16:00 NZST
- Hosted by Yujin Lee (government of Korea) and Nikhil Dey (Mazdoor Kisan Shakti Sangathan (MKSS))

Other sessions:
+ Wednesday, May 25 at 8:00 EDT / 14:00 CEST / 15:00 EAT / 16:00 GMT+4
- Hosted by Aidan Eyakuze (Twaweza) and Kitty von Bertele (Luminate)
- French live interpretation available

+ Thursday, May 26 at 12:00 CDT / 13:00 EDT / 14:00 AST
- Hosted by Anabel Cruz (ICD Uruguay) and Roberta Solis Ribeiro Martins (UNODC/World Bank)
- Spanish live interpretation available

Participants will be given a space to share their input regarding the main challenges & opportunities of open government in their context, and what could be the best role and/or contribution of OGP within that. The guiding questions for this session are:

1. What are the three most significant challenges or opportunities in your context that open government approaches can positively influence over the next 5 years?
2. Where should OGP focus more of its energy in the next five years?
3. How can OGP best help you to improve open government in your place or on your issue?

This will be the first of several engagement opportunities that are taking place over the course of the next few months. These are open discussions, and all are welcome.

May 24, 2022 01:00 PM in Seoul

Loading
* Required information